Isle of Wight band, Peachy Keen, have released their debut easy-listening-pop single.

Available to stream, and channelling Arlo Parks and Wolf Alice as well as American rocker John Mayer, Blue was recorded at Platform One's Newport studios.

The band says it explores themes of breakups and getting over them.

Fionnuala O’Riain on vocals and keyboard, guitarists Joe Scovell and Lily Burr, Boo Baker on bass and Will Johnston on drums make up Peachy Keen.

Lily, who plays rhythm guitar, said: "We had loads of fun recording our first-ever song and we are really proud to release it.

"Fionnuala and I wrote the lyrics and Joe came up with the chords, then everything else came off the back of that!"

Blue, by Peachy Keen, was produced by Jack Stockman and Josh Wright.

It is streaming on online sites.